Foothill League announces girls’ hoops All-League team  

Canyon’s Aalyiah Garcia, 2, shoots a contested jumper over Hart’s Kayla Hourigan, 32, during a conference game between the Hart Indians and the Canyon Cowboys at the Canyon High School gymnasium on Thursday, Jan. 27, 2022. The Indians won 52-49 and overtake the Cowboys as the first seed in the Foothill League. Chris Torres/The Signal

The Foothill League announced its 2021-2022 All-League girls basketball team: 

Co-Players of the year 

Aaliyah Garcia – Junior, Canyon 

Kayla Hourigan – Senior, Hart 

First team 

Genesis Gonzalez – Senior, Canyon  

Josie Regez – Sophomore, Canyon  

Laney Grider – Junior, Hart  

Kristen Kai – Junior, Saugus  

Libertine Oxciano – Sophomore, Valencia  

Elora Kawasawa – Senior, West Ranch  

Second team 

Koko Booker – Sophomore, Canyon 

Jade Sims – Junior, Canyon 

Abby Stevens – Senior, Hart 

Destiny Onovo – Sophomore, Saugus 

Chelsea Besina – Junior, Valencia 

Liz Shimizu – Senior, West Ranch 

Honorable mentions 

Brielle Miller – Junior, Canyon 

Lianne Calvo – Senior, Golden Valley 

Morgan Mack – Freshman, Hart 

Ruth Kempler – Senior, Saugus 

Peyton Motoyasu – Junior, Valencia 

Nadia Bernard – Junior, West Ranch 

Related To This Story

Latest NEWS